Saskatchewan Registered Nurses' Association


The SRNA Awards of Excellence celebrate the work of its members and non-members who have contributed to improving and advancing the health of the people of Saskatchewan and the registered nursing profession.

There are five categories of SRNA Awards of Excellence. The awards are open to SRNA members who are Registered Nurses, Registered Nurse (Nurse Practitioners) or unless otherwise specified in the award criteria. The term RN used throughout this brochure also applies to RN(NP)s.

  1. Life Membership
  2. Honorary Membership
  3. Memorial Book
  4. Awards of Excellence
  5. Ruth Hicks Award for Student Leadership


Awards of Excellence Information Package 

Awards of Excellence Nomination Form

If you have questions, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 1-800-667-9945 or in Regina, 306-359-4200.

Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2016 Award Recipients

Congratulations to the 2015 Award Recipients

Congratulations to the 2014 Award Recipients

Congratulations to the 2013 Award Recipients

Congratulations to the 2012 Award Recipients

Awards Archives